Chicken Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
1
2
2
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a very good application. Although I found this because of my fondness for chicken, I found it very useful. If only this is related to cooking then I'll find a way to post or link it to wikichicken.com, my favorite chicken website. But I'm almost sure you'd push through by yourself...good luck!

    Posted 02/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    2.2b1 had issues. I had reverted to 2.1.1. I have had frequent crashes, and problems getting command key combinations through to to remote desktop. 2.2b2 seems to have fixed the command key issue. We'll see about the crashes... (10.6.8v1.1, i7s, Xeon...) Have used Chicken successfully for years.

    Posted 11/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on my tiny iBook to control my massive PC desktops.

    Posted 04/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am so happy to see this project alive again, thanks! On my wish-list: - Fit remote screen to host-screen-size - username+password authentication (ARD) and or ssh-connection

    Posted 01/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great to see this project alive again! Nice improvements to the original!

    Posted 01/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow, this is the first vnc viewer that lets me use charaters like [ or ] on a german key board connected via VNC to a linus machine... Thank you Thank you thank you!

    Posted 11/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very glad to see Chicken revives again. I love this small app. If it can copy text out from the remote machine, it will certainly become one of my favorites! Great work, thanks a lot

    Posted 11/26/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks