Caesium - Image Compressor Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
1
2
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes a lot and is missing some obvious features as: sorting the list, total size of files on the list, excluding files smaller than x. And it crashes a lot. But it's the best software i could find.

    Posted 03/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A lot of bugs to fix, mainly when converting a lot of images, using the "preview" function is really nice, but the app' crash a lot of times… But I'll start by updating to last version, maybe there's a corrupted file or what else ^^" It's really the best image compressor/processor too, I like ImBatch too, but caesium is really developed to make images weight smaller, and there's a lot of precise information do to this! *I've rated the "Support" to 5 because I really have no idea if the support is good or not ^^" I may update it later (if it's possible).

    Posted 11/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great size reduction even at 90% quality its typically less than half the original. HOWEVER, BEWARE THAT CAESIUM WILL STRIP OUT ALL EXISTING IPTC TITLES & DESCRIPTIONS!!! Do the shrinkage first and captioning, etc after. Thus my 3-star rating. Otherwise great program.

    Posted 07/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! I only wish it was available for Linux.

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When open a image file type such as jpg with Caesium.exe add it in the Program to compress. For example if you do an richt-click menu entrie on file types jpg,... etc... 'optimize with Caesium' do not only open the program but add the picture into the program.

    Posted 09/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use fast reliable , Saved a lot of my disk space!!! thank you keep updating and adding more features to it

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using this regularly since I got this. Convenient and easy to use. Thank you.

    Posted 12/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great software, very helpful, Fast and Easy!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    caesium works nicely

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull application

    Posted 08/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very usefull. Thanks

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded the latest portable version 4 times, useless. "File fails CRC check" - QtCore4.dll, libexiv2python.pyd, library.zip and python27.dll. Previously had no such issue? *Resolved - now used 7-Zip and all fine, problem with IZArc.

    Posted 04/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good software, I tried several images and I could not tell the quality difference although the size was substantially reduced. 5/5

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this Great compressor

    Posted 12/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    why there is no english language ? I'm surprised ! !

    Posted 12/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks