briss Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
99
5
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The right tool for bulk cropping.

    Posted 04/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good and quick to use. Just only one trouble: I used it to delete the page numbers from a file to be read aloud by Balabolka. Although the cropped file does not show the page No.s any more, when the file is opened and read in Balabolka other page numbers appear and are read aloud. I assume the file had been previously manipulated. umonti

    Posted 04/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unbelievable easy to use. It even seems to intelligently detect content that needs to be cropped. It would be nice if the initial exclusion dialog wouldn't auto popup, though.

    Posted 02/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Had a large PDF that printed the text way too small. This program did exactly what I needed so it would print regular sized text.

    Posted 02/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a perfect tool for PDF cropping. Cropping with Acrobat takes centuries compared to this tool.

    Posted 12/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project has been perfectly developed. Thank you guys.

    Posted 11/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    10/10. does exactly what it says it does. More useful and easier than commercial products like Adobe if all you need to do is crop pdf files. And it's free!

    Posted 10/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, just does what it says. Possible improvements: - add a few levels to the "automatic" mode (e.g. to remove background but keep entire page including header and footer) - integration into PDFSAM?

    Posted 07/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Get the job done. The UI is not very intiutive, but once you have a small grasp, it is awesome. Thank you for this very useful tool!

    Posted 07/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love, divides the PDFs on one page, and does it very fast

    Posted 07/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome!

    Posted 06/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice light easy to use. Utility restrivcted to cropping and merging pdf files - but delivers without any hassle.

    Posted 06/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect!

    Posted 05/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What I've been looking for for months!! Really really grateful to the developer! Now PDFs are really great with Kindle. =)

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfectly for a single page pdf - haven't tried it for anything larger. On Linux run: sudo apt-get install default-jre; tar -zxf briss-0.9.tar.gz; cd briss-0.9; java -jar briss-0.9.jar;

    Posted 05/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At first look.... just what I was searching for to split double-page scans from Opal Libri Antichi (Torino) online library , thanks for sharing!!

    Posted 05/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Downloaded, unpacked, used on a PDF file (2 pages, B&W @ 300 dpi, A4 original size). Briss: "Image to Big!" (sic!) --> useless, briss goes into the bin.

    Posted 05/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and great!

    Posted 05/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just brilliant

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tremendo! La verdad que lo estaba buscando hace mucho tiempo, Excellent babe! I´ll recomend it

    Posted 03/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect clean cut. For large files (200MB) need a fast computer to cut files quickly. A lower cpu it takes long to cut but still a really nice software. Super thanks

    Posted 02/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked like a charm. Perfect for cutting multiple-slide ppt converted pdf into single slides.

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what I was looking for.

    Posted 09/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool, closing a crucial gap in the adobe workflow

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! I, in my frustration, even considered writing my own tool. Briss works so much better than Adobe Acrobat, which I used before that. And it also helps that it's free)

    Posted 06/09/2014
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks