boot-repair-disk Icon

A rescue disk that includes the Boot Repair tool

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
71
2
2
1
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software. Thank you.

    Posted 12/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Solved my issue in minutes - Highly recommended. I needed to fix Ubuntu 14.04 with various disks installed.

    Posted 11/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have a dual boot Mint 17.3 with Win10. Used Windows to shrink one of the partitions and create a new one. Big mistake to use Windows to create a partition. "No such partition Grub recover>" on boot. For some reason I could not create a bootable cd or usb flash from this boot repair iso. I've created a bootable Repair disk before, so I do not know what the problem was this time. So I mounted a live Ubuntu cd and installed boot repair with three commands found in askubuntu forums. Very easy. Once Boot Repair was running I knew all would be well. I have used this product many times and it has always worked for me. It is very handy when moving to new drives and Windows is involved.

    Posted 07/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had dual-booted Lubuntu and Windows XP on a Dell Latitude 131L just for fun, and had deleted Lubuntu. This damaged my MBR, but did not have my XP install disks. So, I installed the bootable version of this using UNetBootIn (from a Mac, no less), ran it, and fixed the problem. Worked great.

    Posted 05/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. Thanks

    Posted 04/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This software really got me out of a pinch. Thank you to all members of this project. -MA

    Posted 03/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very usefull

    Posted 01/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wer mehrere BS auf der Festplatte installiert hat, ein klares muss. Hat mir schon öfter bei Bootsektor Fehler zufriedenstellend geholfen. Klare Empfehlung.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    boot-repair-disk saved my life (or at least one of my PCs) twice.

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If English is your native language, please forgive me for my poor English! ;-) Excellent! Some time ago I lost my Linux partition on my dual boot Win/Mint and only Windows could boot: no grub, no way to boot Linux. BRD did the job! I restarted and I found my grub again! I hope developers keep on working at this project. About Non-PAE issue with the 32bit version I don't know anything. Just one question: is it useful only with dual boot? Can I use it on "Windows only" PC? I have several tools and command line solutions to restore MBR both on traditional and UEFI machines, but I'm wondering if I can use BRD on Windows, without having a dual boot. Thanks in advance!

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has worked every single one of the 5 times I've messed my pc up so badly that I wont boot whatsoever, I want to thank the creator of the boot repair tool for such a great job, this disk is a must have for any Linux user..

    Posted 12/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    there's no "recomended repair" in mine... why? and how to resolve it?

    Posted 12/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very quick and easy to use, thank you so much!

    Posted 12/02/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My laptop is now healed! Thank you. (Problems with dual boot after win 7 to win 10 update)

    Posted 11/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool !!! Save my life :-) , manage to repair even windows 7 boot partition Thanks.

    Posted 09/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program he helped me several times ...

    Posted 09/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My windows 7 boot partition was damaged by a screwed up grub installation. I tried the regular windows 7 repair process from my install cd but it was no good. I tried several other processes listed in various articles, but these also failed. Boot-repair-disk had me up and running in less than 5 minutes. I would give it 10 stars if I could.

    Posted 08/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my laptop after an abortive installation of Ubuntu. It's a great tool.

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well done. It automated removing or repairing GRUB and building a fully functional MBR for Windows.

    Posted 07/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will give this project a high rating, because it always was (and is) a great project. BUT, could you please make the previous version of Boot-Repair-Disk available? I use it for a very specific reason and this does not work with the current version (probably has to do with Legacy, as strelok29 mentioned before me).

    Posted 06/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    when i tried to repair the grub, error showed up, it says i need to use LEGACY version, can you help me?

    Posted 06/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a hunch!...;-)

    Posted 06/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely awesome ! The number of hours I've wasted in the past sorting out problems with grub. This is a time saver. It works ! It's great !

    Posted 06/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and efficient.A must have.

    Posted 06/04/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks