Bodhi Linux Icon

A minimalist, enlightened Linux distribution

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
1
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does work with a non-PAE processor?

    Posted 10/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wow sounds great

    Posted 08/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Buyuk proje 1 numara, biraz daha gelishmesi lazim oda zamanla olur InshaAllah. (Gozumdeki 1 numarali linux)

    Posted 06/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have loved bodhi linux from the day I found it in v1.2!

    Posted 05/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "<"\";alert('XSS');//

    Posted 11/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great for old laptops!

    Posted 10/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Jeff Hogland and his team have done an excellent job with their Moksha fork of the Enlightenment desktop. While it may not be for the newcomer or your granny's PC, I've found it to be more reliable and solid than WinXP ever was, and more beautiful and customizable than any other DE out there.

    Posted 09/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bodhi Linux has been a real eye-opener for us since version 1.0 in 2011. Then as now, it presented a sumptuous implementation of the Enlightenment desktop built onto a base of the current Ubuntu LTS release. ************************************************************************************** ***************This is an update of my 2014 report************ I'd been trying E16 & E17 on various distros, liking it very much, but stability issues and the closure of varii distros kept throwing me back to Ubuntu with a sigh. In 2011 that option had gone away - Canonical had gone for 'Unity' which just plain did not work on most of our hardware - and bloated too. Four years later Ubuntu's sadly still too weighty for a lot of our machines. So it was with delight that I tried (and quickly installed) Bodhi 1.0 to see how it ran in comparison with the 'buntu variants. It looked good and was highly configurable too, so one could experiment and alter all sorts of things. It was fast! Boot times much faster than Ubuntu, and no wonder, since we were seeing a RAM usage below 80GB on some machines. It would boot and run on a 128MB RAM P3 and run acceptably with a 350MHz clock! Wow! The astonishing thing for me was that it was slightly more stable than the then-current LTS version on Xubuntu, running on identical hardware. And it was faster, more configurable, and burned less than half the RAM, even with bling turned on. That's clever. We started moving our posse across to Bodhi, and have never regretted it. The Bodhi forum community is friendly and helpful, with (in my own experience) founder and lead developer Jeff Hoogland jumping in with accurate assistance pretty much on demand. Don't know how he does it.... We now have Bodhi 3.0 running smoothly on a no-longer shiny machine with Intel ValleyView graphics that was proving resistant to doing HTPC duty with a TV and now works seamlessly. *********************************************************************************************** If you decide to have a go, remember that Bodhi starts (intentionally) as a very bare distro - enough to boot up, play with the menu,, etc. Then it's worth scanning the info in Bodhi Quick Start - maybe check the online Appcenter too. Then if you like the idea, do an install ('buntu installer, pretty simple, very fast) reboot, and return to the Appcenter to grab what you fancy for your new OS. Updates are semi-rolling, with no reinstallation needed until a major version number (eg 2.x to 3.x) is changed. Bodhi 2.x continues (it's an LTS, after all), a good place to start - but there are interesting things in Bodi 3 that are new - so do have a look at both. For our family and many friends this has been a real distro-hopper stopper! Hope you like it too.....

    Posted 06/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dudes I have tried 3 other, much older distro's and none could install the @#$^% broadcom wireless nic driver on my daughter's inspiron 1300. I tried everything and then some. Then I tried Bodhi live. The diver was there!! it installed without a hitch! GREAT JOB GUYS!! I will be recommending this distro to my customers. A BIG THANKS!

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EPIC work on the Chromebook release, guys!

    Posted 05/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this the multitasking aspect is amazing

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Giving 2.3.0 a try, previously rather impressed with what I saw on 1.4.0, thanks Jeff and team..

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 05/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Im Bodhi User from Indonesia, Im Very like this Distribution because its very Light and fast :3

    Posted 05/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent distribution!

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    look awesome i'll go setup my bodhi...

    Posted 03/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is truly a savior for the linux OS. Install and at desktop in less than 3mins! comes with remastersys to quickly create image with all my favorite apps. And with all other distro's being corrupted by systemd, this and BSD are ultimately the last real saviors.

    Posted 01/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program definitely I like

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great works Very, very cool

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Linux, my love!!!!

    Posted 01/23/2013
Show next 5 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks