Bochs x86 PC emulator Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
57
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Avira antivirus detects a virus in executable files inside bochs-p4-smp-2.6.7-win32.zip bochsdbg-p4-smp.exe -> report virus -> TR/Crypt.Xpack.115165 bochs-p4-smp -> report virus -> TR/Crypt.Xpack.109592

    Posted 12/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most accurate emulator out there, and almost the fastest as well. Love it!

    Posted 11/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product. Just wish they would compile for ARM and port to Android since Limbo is such an inferior emulator. I would be happy to host the build bot.

    Posted 11/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As Bochs don't build properly with msys automake on Win, just 2 say goodbye. The builds with the primitive MSVC compiler or installing MSVC just to build it is no option as it's better 2 run UX apps on a native UX box.

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great emulator!

    Posted 07/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's wonderful!!!

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    what is the login for redhat_6-512mb.zip

    Posted 10/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bochs works great.

    Posted 06/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bochs is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bochs works wonderful.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 05/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.ccdeal.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.buy2me.us/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 04/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( /www.ccdeal.net/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works better if you compile with sdl. (tested on windows 7 & vc++ 2012)

    Posted 03/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent platform with a very flexible and modular architecture! Works perfectly and smoothly!

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and easy to use! Saves me a great amount of time. Thanks!

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    did u test i properly for win8? A lot of problem on this aspect

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love bochs

    Posted 02/11/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bochs is fast and stable

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks