BibDesk Icon

Bibliography manager for Mac OS X

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BibDesk is by far the best reference manager there is today. No other one, and I know the crowd, some even very intimately, comes even close to BibDesk in terms of power (features) and ease of use. Also support and design principles are excellent. An open source project that shines. I am working with BibDesk since many years and therefore do refute some of the criticism mentioned here, since some, e.g. the alleged editing of several publications at once, do actually not apply and BibDesk offers excellent means to accomplish this. Finally, there is nothing you can't do using AppleScripts, if you are missing a very specific feature, thanks to the excellent design behind BibDesk.

    Posted 02/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, reliable tool that works well in my research workflow. BibDesk, Skim, Texpad for the desktop, and PocketBib, GoodReader, Texpad for iPad. Dropbox for storage.

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's rock solid, it's open source, and it writes most of its stuff into a human-readable, industry standard bibtex. That's almost all I could ask for.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BibDesk works wonderful.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bibdesk is excellent! Thanks.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this reference software for a while. However, most crucial features such as hierarchical groups and edit of multiple entries at once are still not implemented. This made me look for alternatives.

    Posted 02/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    BibDesk is a graphical.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bibdesk is fast and stable

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App ,Excellent

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bibdesk is fast and stable

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful and very useful app!

    Posted 11/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must for anyone doing serious scientific paper work on the Mac.

    Posted 05/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This app is awesome. The ability to parse a web page and discern embedded references is inspired. This creates a general portal to the web for reference extraction. The UI is clean. Very nicely done. For biomedical work this is an ideal reference manager. HubMed can generate bibtex format reference that this program just eats up. I sent in a $20 donation. You should, too!

    Posted 05/19/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks