BeeBEEP (Secure Lan Messenger) Icon

You can message and share files inside your intranet without a server.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
2
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Terrible looking and working chat, just de-installed that

    Posted 06/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Most useful intranet chat anyone can find anywhere, So If you've stumbled across this software, don't look further.

    Posted 01/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love it my linux and windows machines can talk easily enough! Will be able to exchange wifes with my wife who still uses windows. will there be an android or iOS app soon?

    Posted 10/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to set up. No need to run a server. Design and UX need an update though.

    Posted 10/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this Messenger. It's broadcast options with IP's and IP subnets allow for changing networks, which works perfect for laptops on mobile internet, home LAN's and VPN's. This one connects where the others don't. And the interface and options are real good. The author is still developing this great little tool! One Option missing for me... 1. A global hotkey option would be perfect. BorgChat has a global hotkey option. I had mine set at ALT-C to bring the messenger to the front and minimize it to the tray. Not criticizing this program in any way. This is the best FREE LAN Messenger out there period. Worth a donation to the author. Thanks.

    Posted 10/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really love this program. It's changed the way my office runs for the better--I've paid for programs that were much less user friendly, clunkier, and cumbersome to use.

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This messenger is awesome! *PROS - cross platform messaging and file sharing is insanely fluent. - nice customized UI - very light weight - easy options *CONS - needs lots of improvement to be perfect messenger for offices. (More simplified UI and options arranged psychologically.) - small problems are there. If cons will be overcome, It'll be used by all over the world. All the best Marco.

    Posted 07/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great little program, just compiled the src into a flawless build with opensource mode compiled QT 4.8.4 so minimum QT 4.8.6 don't count The only issue, that can be compiler related while using a custom built gcc 4.8.x was that I needed to include signal.h in BeeApplication.cpp on the winbox build.

    Posted 05/12/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Where can I find a language file editor?

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, but keeps forgetting my settings when I close it, also can we have drag and drop uploads? and option to enable Profile pics next to our username??

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i LIKE it.! very usefull ;)

    Posted 09/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it a nice app.but it have to add more features ...add a option to remove password to open application..its some what irritating on start up windows.. if u add this feature ,i will Give it 5/5

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent app, but how can I raise a feature request? It looks creating new requests is disabled for this project on sourceforge.

    Posted 12/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice product

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice work!

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app beebeep

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program beebeep.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I remember something kind of when i was a child. But there was noisy BEEP sounds. That's look much better.

    Posted 02/09/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks