BashEclipse Icon

beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
0
3
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • apollothethird
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was a great contribution to the community. However, at present it's lacking. It's missing any type of support mechanism. The author might understandably be busy, but might consider providing some type of user-to-user support such as allowing discussion from users to the project. I noticed looking at the messages that has been permitted from some of the users, that some people had problems all along. I never had problems until recently. It doesn't appear to be compatible with the new version of shelled that is built into Eclipse. It would be a 5 star project except for those two flaws. -- L. James -- L. D. James ljames@apollo3.com www.apollo3.com/~ljames

    Posted 11/29/2015
  • bensoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have followed all of the instructions carefully and insured that net redirects are working. When trying to debug a script I am getting a stacktrace in the workspace .metadata/.log: java.lang.NullPointerException at net.sf.basheclipse.core.model.BashDebugElement.fireEvent(BashDebugElement.java:69) at net.sf.basheclipse.core.model.BashDebugElement.fireTerminateEvent(BashDebugElement.java:103) at net.sf.basheclipse.core.model.BashDebugTarget.terminated(BashDebugTarget.java:353) at net.sf.basheclipse.core.model.BashDebugTarget.access{dollar}1(BashDebugTarget.java:345) at net.sf.basheclipse.core.model.BashDebugTarget{dollar}EventDispatchJob.run(BashDebugTarget.java:90) at org.eclipse.core.internal.jobs.Worker.run(Worker.java:54) Is the source available? I'd be glad to contribute.

    Posted 08/04/2014
  • jgold42
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far I like it a lot, but it has some clunkyness to it. You have to source the _DEBUG.sh file after copying the file into your project and you have to

    Posted 06/05/2014
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use basheclipse

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • danmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks basheclipse

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    basheclipse is fast and stable

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • ryanpeck
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks basheclipse

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • oid-3967250
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Debugger doesn`t work for me. I follow all the steps in described readme but, not working. Eclipse open a thread[1] for debugger but, don`t open functions like, breakpoint, steps, variables, etc... Obs: I installed shelled first and their functions are working, (man e syntax highlight)., no iptables active, I put _DEBUG.sh in my scripts too. Developer can help? Bash: 4.2.24(1)-release (i686-pc-linux-gnu) Linux: Ubuntu 12.4 Eclipse: 4.2.0

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • oid-3928816
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Environment: bash-4.1.10 on cygwin, eclipse-indigo-3.7 Step 1: Install shelled-2.0.1. BTW: shelled-2.0.2 works on eclipse-juno-4.2, but does not work on indigo. Step 2: Follow all the steps described in Readme until getting stuck on the last step - "7) Switch to The Debug perspective. Start the debugging session. Launch "script.sh" from bash shell." In my case, nothing happened there, no stop at the breakpoints etc. Is there anybody who can explain what exactly the 7 step means? Thanks

    Posted 07/28/2012
  • elihunt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    basheclipse is small and works nicely

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • mauliks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, Can any one tell me how to use this plug-in? I have installed ShellEd and it's showing as installed on Eclipse. I want to debug bash scripts. Please if any one can provide few steps that can help to debug script will be appreciated. i have followed steps as per readme.txt that came with this plug-in download but somehow it's not working for me.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • avkosinsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is necessary to add text ". _DEBUG.sh" in every script.

    Posted 02/11/2012
  • oigres79pf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good plugin for eclipse, but i cant debug between scripts. I can debug only the script i launch.

    Posted 02/11/2012