Bacula Icon

Bacula

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (62) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (62)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
49
1
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

This is industrial grade backup software, very powerful and quick but the setup is not for noobs. Then again, enterprise backup software never is, and Bacula is now firmly in that class.

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Not even a hint in documentation that I could find as to what the various settings were. DIR Name? Address? I just can't intrinsically tell what someone was thinking when they created these values. As a result, the program is unusable.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Thanks a lot.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply and powerfull!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used this for a couple of years having tried a couple of alternatives - couldn't be without it.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot everywhere!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want to use some other fuction.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project! Thanks!

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes data backup a lot more easier and fast.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Way too complex for what I need. I want something like Acronis.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hope this will work for me.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an incredibly outstanding web page!! Nice that everybody is able to browse as well as gain knowledge

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software! Thank you!

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thanks for your time for posting

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    REALLY COOL

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great backup solution ! Used by largest International Organizations. Provides secure, easy and robust backup / restore. Provides very quick Bare Metal Recovery. Extremely stable

    Posted 01/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project

    Posted 08/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best full backup solution ever

    Posted 06/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bacula was good from the first version I tested, and it evolve all the time, going better with more features.

    Posted 03/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is actually a really good project.

    Posted 02/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not even a hint in documentation that I could find as to what the various settings were. DIR Name? Address? I just can't intrinsically tell what someone was thinking when they created these values. As a result, the program is unusable.

    Posted 02/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a NOOB manual. I've seen some complex stuff, and this takes the cake. What I need is hit next, next, next, finish and start backing up! At the least, consider providing a step by step that even Grandma could install.......Its BatGuano for the install.

    Posted 12/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bacula is by far the most complete, stable, and comprehensive solution from simply backing up a machine to managing disaster recovery services in the enterprise. I've been using Bacula since it's infancy, and continue to support and promote its use in the enterprise whenever more than just tar or rsync is needed. It's cross platform capabilities blow the lid off of it's closest, closed source provider, "BackupExpress", which is prolly the only other comprehensive, cross-platform system I would recommend, if hemmed in by folks who demand on paying exhorbitant licensing fees for a product with a single look and feel across all platforms. Bacula is a mature, enterprise grade disaster recovery system that is is simple to implement even on a single home workstation - something that scales so well, yet is so easy to implement on consumer based PCs is found nowhere else in the software realm. Bradley D. Thornton http://NorthTech.US .

    Posted 06/15/2010
Show next 5 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks