Bacula Icon

Bacula

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (62) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (62)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
54
1
0
0
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

This is industrial grade backup software, very powerful and quick but the setup is not for noobs. Then again, enterprise backup software never is, and Bacula is now firmly in that class.

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Not even a hint in documentation that I could find as to what the various settings were. DIR Name? Address? I just can't intrinsically tell what someone was thinking when they created these values. As a result, the program is unusable.

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does take some time and effort to understand the configuration files, their directives, the relation between them and the various components of Bacula but, after some time, patience is finally rewarded and the system works beautifully.

    Posted 03/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and robust backup solution! I am IT Analyst and use this solution to backup our servers of educational institute.

    Posted 08/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent backup software, extremely powerful and stable as a rock.

    Posted 12/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Backup tool in growing great evolution. Congratulations to all involved!

    Posted 06/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    indeed an awesome program

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bacula works great

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.b2cstore.org/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff Believe you will love it. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    bacula is fast and stable

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a NOOB manual. I've seen some complex stuff, and this takes the cake. What I need is hit next, next, next, finish and start backing up! At the least, consider providing a step by step that even Grandma could install.......Its BatGuano for the install

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it .Easy to use,install and it is working the way I want.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I salute your contribution!

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, thanks.

    Posted 10/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep up the good work.

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is industrial grade backup software, very powerful and quick but the setup is not for noobs. Then again, enterprise backup software never is, and Bacula is now firmly in that class.

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, thanks.

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program! With great bug support. Highly recommended

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bacula did wonders on my computer. I highly recommend it to everyone.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bacula has been the best program I've used. Serves its purpose well. Thanks.

    Posted 09/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Take a long time! Thank you very much!

    Posted 08/24/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks