AVStoDVD Icon

A flexible tool to convert various media formats to DVD

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
70
0
0
1
7
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Almost gave up on it after trying the portable version and getting an error that my Avisynth version was too old, despite having the most up-to-date version (the one it said I needed) installed. I then tried the installer version which didn't have the same issue, and seemed to complete the job OK, until I found that it repeatedly screwed up about 80% into the second title, showing a second of video from a completely different video file that wasn't included at all in the job followed by a gray screen. Also, many dialog boxes where you have to select things have no OK button, but rather require you to close the box with the x in the top-right corner to confirm your selections. And when copying the settings from a title, the title you're in is automatically selected. How does it make any sense that the user would be trying to copy the settings FROM the title they're in TO that title?? Still, if not for the completely random error that keeps happening in the creation, which should NOT even be able to happen, this would be a 4+ star program. But randomly grabbing a piece of video from another file...I don't even know how it would manage that.

    Posted 11/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nope

    Posted 12/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    License: Creative Commons - Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 International

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple and cleaner tool, and excellent!

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple and cleaner tool, and excellent!

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You can't distribute AVStoDVD under a Creative Commons - Attribution-Noncommercial license because you are using GNU GPLed programs into it. You should release it under a GNU GPL compatible license.

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hands down the best I've used thus far for creating personal dvd's from various formats. DVDstyler, Convert X, etc. pale in comparison.

    Posted 07/30/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is by far the best Freeware DVD Burner I have ever found. It also has a great selection of Menu Templates which you can download to the Menu template folder and extract them. There is alot of wiggle room for editing your DVD menu down to the Font size, background, and much more. my advice, keep it simple, you don't need a bunch of extra software to use AVStoDVD. All you need really, is Imburn which you can download and it is Freeware also, If you have any questions I will try to help just let me know, thanks Hello, user jhollon3222 you had a question about getting AVS to work after you formatted your hard drive and started with a New OS. you can try this, go to Device Manager and uninstall your DVD-rom player, then turn the computer off, unplug the DVD-rom player and replug the cable and power back up, then restart your computer and see if your computer updates the Disk Drive, if you have more info why it does not work maybe i can help, for example, is your DVD drive reading any DVD's you put in the drive. so I hope that helps,

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yes it's definitely promising. But can not be considered seriously outside the US because of lacking the support of accented filenames.

    Posted 09/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is most advanced piece of open software I've ever used

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great for everyday using, thank you!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This downloads ImgBurn which works but installs spyware/ browser search default software: search.conduit dot com when you search through the address bar.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job! Thanks!

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried it on one of my VPS servers and so far it is very smooth and error-free

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work. installed and running. Thanks

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool, installed it on my VPS and have no need to login over ssh again

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Current versions have several issues: I'm having problems to get synchronized audio when i want to add 2 audio (languages) files. The subtitle's position is fixed to the very bottom of the screen and the option to change the position doesn't work. Besides, sometimes it creates very larges output files (dvd structure) which requires to have a layerbreak, despite you lower the audio and video bitrates and configure the program to create a 4.7gb (DVD5) output file... I recommend it only if you want to create dvds with only 1 language, no subtitles and only versions prior to 2.8.0... Those old versions worked fine with me.

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i love this software been using it for 2 years but all of a sudden i formatted my hard drive and now it wont work help would be appreciated. (fyi i know all the settings and yes i used them again but no sound)

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing job. Thanks all You Rock!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great compression tool for movie addicts like me. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it works perfect to me, this program is very fast and stable

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 07/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/25/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks