AutoMySQLBackup Icon

Automatic MySQL Backup

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
60
4
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's been running great for me on multiple projects.

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A really good project. Works without any problems. It is not a dead project, even if there aren't many commits. It just does what it has to do.

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is exactly what i was looking for, Thank You :)

    Posted 09/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Following code does not work correct when w=1 or w=2 or w=3 or w=4 "if [ "$W" -le 05 ];then REMW=`expr 48 + $W` elif [ "$W" -lt 15 ];then REMW=0`expr $W - 5` else REMW=`expr $W - 5` fi" For each above case, the "if" condition and "elif" condition both works and the value of REMW which is calculated in "if" condition gets replaced in the "elif" condition and becomes negative. This issue needs to be correct

    Posted 09/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is awesome! Just what I was looking for! There are so many blogs and tutorials on mysqldump on the internet that I almost missed this superior solution :D :D

    Posted 08/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the script seems to be fine. I have MyISAM-DB's and InnoDB's. Is the script able to save both ? Bernd

    Posted 05/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Splendid script, keeping several of my databases safe with very little fuss.

    Posted 04/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    JimUK: To solve your issue try this: #OPT="--quote-names --opt" # OPT string for use with mysqldump ( see man mysqldump ) OPT="--quote-names --skip-opt --add-drop-table --create-options --disable-keys --extended-insert --quick --set-charset"

    Posted 03/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great utility. I've been running it for about three years now without issue. However, since upgrading from MySQL 5.0 to 5.1, the following message is emailed .... mysqldump: Got error: 1044: Access denied for user 'xxxxxxx'@'localhost' to database 'information_schema' when using LOCK TABLES Anyone have a solution ?

    Posted 02/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Has really saved my bacon. Really recommended

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool script, which did save my butt a couple of times already. Easy to deploy :)

    Posted 01/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a really great script that does just what it's supposed to do!

    Posted 12/27/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this script to automate database backup for at least an year now and it has proved to be very stable and self-organized. Great stuff. Highly recommended for any mysql user.

    Posted 11/18/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great script, saved me alot of work writing one :) just one thing, if it's possible to add a "--default-character-set=" parameter. i had some problems with it because i'm backing up an hebrew DB. great stuff dough... thanks

    Posted 11/17/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff. I can't praise it highly enough

    Posted 10/19/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tnx! good script!

    Posted 08/19/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks