AstroGrep Icon

A Windows File Searching Utility (grep)

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
0
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very hand tool!

    Posted 11/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @ chkiser It is clean. Norton are famous for Heuristic threats, which is a guess by Norton, not based on actual file contents. Google is your friend, search for the threat Name, in your case "WS.Reputation.1" to put your mind at ease.

    Posted 10/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super fast and a well thought out interface. Really nice job!

    Posted 09/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice

    Posted 05/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program. Works well. Thanks May you please increase the context lines. Is it possible to have an option of sliding the context window?

    Posted 05/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Norton Security is flagging this executable as corrupted by threat WS.Reputation.1 and immediately removing from my system. Please advise when there is a clean version available.

    Posted 05/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, possible to copy the found files in a new folder or to get the list of the files as a .txt

    Posted 01/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How did I not know about this for so long?

    Posted 09/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's probably the most used application in my day-to-day work. Thank you so much for it! I installed the version 4.4.3 and am very happy, that you restored the functionality to open the file at proper position by double-clicking the results view. That's great and makes the workflow very comfortable!

    Posted 07/01/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and Fast. Although It lacks the Replace feature, deserves the 5 star !

    Posted 03/31/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great little utility

    Posted 03/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software with many applications & features.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice easy to use program that allows you to search the contents of any file. Perfect.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a useful and surprisingly robust search tool - I hate to this, but u should sell it. It is better than some of that horribly overpriced stuff currently available for sale.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    finally i can use it

    Posted 09/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use. I love this AstroGrep tool. Thanks for providing it.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Invaluable. Very quick. Very effective. The tasks could not be done without it.Thanks!

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Invaluable. Very quick. Very effective. The tasks could not be done without it.

    Posted 01/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worderful. Thanks!

    Posted 01/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool for searching inside files. Light, doesn't need installation and very fast. Best that I found.

    Posted 11/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great little app; i use it daily in combination with PSPad

    Posted 06/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and effective

    Posted 05/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You need this tool if you have to use Windows.

    Posted 05/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome search tool for looking for searching files outside of windows search.

    Posted 12/08/2009
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks