Apache OpenOffice Extensions Icon

Apache OpenOffice Extensions

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (28) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Back to Project

Reviews (28)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
1
1
3
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

quejuaviha
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Extensions for OpenOffice 4 make it a HUGE DOWNGRADE from OpenOffice 3. Extensions that used to be automatic, like the spelling dictionary are not even available. Like many others I depend on my word processor to check my spelling. I also have LibreOffice on my Linux computer. It has a speller that works.

kurtzmanr
  • enewsupdatecom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice job but already here enews-update.com/download-microsoft-office-2010-free-full-version.html

    Posted 03/29/2016
  • drnstvns
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So for those of you hesitating to download this because of the reviewers talking about it being a "huge downgrade" from Open Office 3.0 and that "I started typing and realized my spelling wasn't being checked" etc and to the reviewers that wrote those reviews --.if you'll read the first line of the description of what it is you are installing you'll see that Apache OpenOffice Extensions is "The official catalog of Apache OpenOffice extensions." Its not the ACTUAL extensions. You don't download this and automatically all the extensions are installed. There's far too many and some people may not want some features. This catalog enables you to browse what extensions are available and click to download and install them so of course its seems like a a huge downgrade dude, you don't have any extensions installed. LOL Unfortunate title of this item but just reading even just the first line of what you are putting on your computer would solve all your issues. So funny to me people sure can take the time to b***h about stuff and how it doesn't work and its no good but they can't spare even a second to see if they are actually installing what they think it is they are installing. Such is life.

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • drbode
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since days I try to download extensions / templates and only get error messages 1. Server: extensions.openoffice.org 2. URL path: /en/most_popular 3. Error notes: NONE 4. Error type: 404 5. Request method: GET 6. Request query string: NONE 7. Time: 2015-07-22 21:01:16 UTC (1437598876) I have no clue where my error is how to download these feature which are in some cases essential for me (like spell checker)

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • susygui
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I couldn't donwload the templates!!!! An error It occurred when I try to got it

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • sooner77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded this extension and began to write and article, only to find that it wasn't spell-checking as I typed. Then when I tried to get a spell-check on the term, ad nauseam, it wasn't even in the dictionary, and I had a hard time even getting to the dictionary to check it. I'm used to right-clicking a word to do a spell-check, and don't like having to drop down a menu and ask for it.

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • sooner77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded this extension and began to write and article, only to find that it wasn't spell-checking as I typed. Then when I tried to get a spell-check on the term, ad nauseam, it wasn't even in the dictionary, and I had a hard time even getting to the dictionary to check it. I'm used to right-clicking a word to do a spell-check, and don't like having to drop down a menu and ask for it.

    Posted 04/26/2015
  • kurtzmanr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extensions for OpenOffice 4 make it a HUGE DOWNGRADE from OpenOffice 3. Extensions that used to be automatic, like the spelling dictionary are not even available. Like many others I depend on my word processor to check my spelling. I also have LibreOffice on my Linux computer. It has a speller that works.

    Posted 08/23/2014
  • khosrowparizi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is great program. It could be better if the new version would not mess up the old one for example version 3.1 was great but in this version when i type Farsi language as soon as I hit space key all the written would change to some unreadable character.

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • ganerd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Only problem is to many crashes. Disabling auto-save not open but one document helps the situation.

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • nicholas1935
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When I downloaded, I got "System error code: %1 is not a valid win32 application (193)" Kindly advise.

    Posted 02/11/2014
  • libreriafenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent Dictionary. If you are interested in books, please, go to libreriavenus.ecrater.com Thanks !

    Posted 09/16/2013
  • mattdeany
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well, extensions very useful.

    Posted 08/19/2013
  • janissl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine.

    Posted 07/23/2013
  • <REDACTED>
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • plopcas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful to find new templates. Recommended.

    Posted 03/15/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks aoo-extensions

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • <REDACTED>
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • <REDACTED>
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • josephspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job aoo-extensions

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • quejuaviha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • premonebsour
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    has always given me the power of choice, not to mention superb results.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • uvaccoli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this program and highly recommend it.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • dparmakinro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It just works. Like my Mac is supposed to.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • inizalca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested a number of alternatives. This is the tool with the features, speed and stability for you.

    Posted 06/05/2012
Show next 3 reviews