android-x86 Icon

beta

A project to bring Android to the x86 platform

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
41
5
1
3
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hola

    Posted 09/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All in all it is done great, although I would have added some little improvements. Sometimes (depending on the app running) the screen orientation changes, which is annoying on laptops / PCs, but there is an app for forcing always using vertical/landscape mode. Also on my Laptop (I didn't test it on other devices so far) the letters shown on the screen sometimes are shown kind of strange.. some letters are missing, some letters are printed incomplete and even sometimes there are no letters at all. But restarting the app or switching to another tab etc (all the things refreshing the screen) often works to get back the correct letters. Although there are some minor annoyances, I rate this project with 5 stars, because it is very easy to use, very stable and nearly full functional and in my case it worked well enough for my purposes.

    Posted 04/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stunning. Really! Not so much the newest Marshmallow, but Lollipop (esp. the 32 bit version) runs amazingly on my laptop, faster than on my beloved Samsung Galaxy Note Pro 12.2 tablet: Hardware for my Android x86 install: Lenovo T420s with 8 gigs memory 2 solid state drives (Android takes up 2nd one in entirety - 160g worth). Versions tried: Marshmallow - it runs from install usb, but when attempting to install grub to my ssd it fails. Lollipop 5.1.1 64bit version - grub installs flawlessly and the OS works a charm. Runs anything which does *NOT* require root privileges. Even when root is assigned, it does not give root. So I can't restore from my Titanium files. Lollipop 5.1.1 32bit version - This is a silver medal winner for me, as it runs *nearly* everything and *DOES* allow root / superuser privileges. Titanium works great, Adaway works great. Only drawbacks? Minor, but real. Words with Friends (my wife's favorite!) does not work. A newer version of Bejeweled (high def version) does not work.

    Posted 02/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    On my T410s Lenovo laptop the 64bit Android 6.0 rocked. I ran it from a 16gb usb stick, live. Booted no issues fairly quickly, logged into Google and all my Android phone apps appeared, no issues at all with Gmail, YouTube, etc., etc.. Big thanks for a fine release!

    Posted 02/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good

    Posted 01/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on an old AOD250 netbook.

    Posted 10/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5 starts for hard work. However cannot make it run. 1) Tried copying an image to USB stick and the installation fails because it was not possible to mount a created partition for android OS, moreover an installer creates a loop in partition table. After reboot getting "machine check error". 2) Tried to use unetbootin using either fat32 or ext2/3 partitions with every combinations. Result - an installer is unable to find an android os. After reboot getting "machine check error". Would be nice to have a workable instructions how to easily setup android on USB stick using available tools. I had not had any issues with -r2 release.

    Posted 08/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful for x86 users.

    Posted 07/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job on the project it self. Only complaint is downloads speeds on this page. Not sure but they're horrible they range from 700KBs to 50KB.

    Posted 07/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its so good compilation, good work gentlemen...

    Posted 02/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Estou fazendo testes...

    Posted 01/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Formidable ! Installé sur une tablette MSI windpad w-110. Fonctionne à merveille. A l'origine avec w7, démarrage environ 5 mn. Maintenant, démarrage moins d'une minute. De plus, tout fonctionne bluetooth, double caméra, lecteur carte Sd. Cerise sur le gâteaux: peut etre rootée dés l'installation. Port HDMI non testé, encore. Bravo ! Ce qui manque : la gestion du gyroscope

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent work fine

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent port of the Android OS onto 32-bit x86 CPU architecture instruction set.

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for new lease of life for elderly laptops. Great support too.

    Posted 09/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More choices for PC

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    parabéns pelo projeto

    Posted 08/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice One.. but i want multi booting method if its possible....

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i have tested many of these on many different system's not all motherboards are supported though i suggest that you download iso and try and run live os if it works then install you can even install it within a current os just do not format when installing any questions hit me up if you need help great job on the project

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software for a great cause. Porting Android over can't be an easy task, as support for more drivers than the ones that are used on phones would increase times, as well.

    Posted 07/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gfhghghghghgh

    Posted 06/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Tanks.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice! Android on x86 is the best option for old computers.

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    !Best Regards!

    Posted 02/28/2014
Show next 16 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks