AlternateReader Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
49
0
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good app. But missing wrap text feature, Night mode reading and next page catching feature

    Posted 09/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Noka E90

    Posted 06/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've installed this app on Nokia C6-01 (Symbian^3) with no problem. Great pdf reader: I've got Adobe LE 2.5 on the same cell, and AlternateReader is better, both in usability and screen performance. One suggestion: please include a "mini-help" in order to learn about the great capabilities (commands in full screen mode, reopening files, etc). For downloaders: search about commands on the web page for best use.

    Posted 05/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best pdf and dejavu reader found so far. It does remember the last position of the pdf and resume from there, in my opinion the is the best functionality of this application. It does not have wrap text option so I think it is only better for big screen mobiles. Thank you developers for this nice application.

    Posted 04/12/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed the program on Nokia 5230,it works fine,the only negative is that when I have a pdf file open and I want to open another pdf,is very slow to open

    Posted 03/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    прога класс!

    Posted 01/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software for Symbian!

    Posted 12/31/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent software works great in my nokia 5800

    Posted 12/03/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. Works verry well for me. Congratulations to the developers.

    Posted 12/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent app, i have a Nokia 5530 and it just works great! so smooth and easy to use, i'll be waiting for new versions! AlternateReader dropped out Acrobat Reader from my smartphone! Congratsfor your work, it's amazing!

    Posted 10/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have waited a long time. Thank you.

    Posted 10/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    amazing application! this is now replacing my cracked version of adobe reader :D :D could you please add some features from readers like evince etc. ?

    Posted 10/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great apps

    Posted 09/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    отличная хреновина! плюсую!

    Posted 09/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 09/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice software... PLEASE IMPROVE THIS SOFTWARE FOR ROTATE OPTION. SO THAT WE READ PDF FILES IN ALL DIRECTIONS. THANK YOU.

    Posted 08/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    很强大的阅读器,用了很久了

    Posted 08/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything needed. Open source. Good job.

    Posted 08/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good project

    Posted 08/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Job Vasiliy! Respect! ;)

    Posted 07/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is absolutely awesome, thanks!

    Posted 07/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finally a free PDF reader with touch control support for Nokia 5800. Thank you very much!!!

    Posted 07/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on my Sony Ericsson U5i Vivaz. Small, fast, compatible with touch screen mobiles. Would love to see 'recently viewed files' in the 'open' menu. Great work! No need to pay up for Adobe Acrobat LE!

    Posted 07/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed OK on x6 (SymbianOS 9.4). Simple but effective UI. Worked OK on a PDF file.

    Posted 06/23/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks