Advanced Onion Router Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
63
1
0
1
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program but isn't it ironic that you made it for internet freedom while you forbid downloading it from certain countries that suffer severe censorship as Syria!!

    Posted 09/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Take a long time! Thank you very much!

    Posted 08/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Helpfull project. Thanks!

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great tool which allows you to manage your router very flexible!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There're several advantages of AOR over plain TOR. Chiefly, AOR is highly customize-able. The three most useful features of AOR for me are GUI-based: - I can select the number of hops/nodes - I can select the country entrance/exit nodes - I can select programs that operate over the TOR network (though sometimes I am unable to select them from the list of running processes - easily overcome by using the QuickStart feature). At work I use 2 hops to circumvent web-sense restrictions; when traveling outside of USA I use '[X]US' as the exit node so Netflix does not block streaming content, etc. There are a few features that don't work reliably but they are mere annoyances as opposed to show stoppers. On a 5 star rating system, I'd give it a 4.5 only because of some features that do not work reliably. However, based on satisfying my personal needs I'd give give it 5 stars! AOR came through where TOR and UltraSurf fall far short in terms of performance and/or flexibility. AOR is highly recommended.

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply one of the best programs in the niche!

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb project in this niche!

    Posted 07/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super features! Great software! thanks!

    Posted 06/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What a great tool! Great software, makes comparing and merging al lot easier!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, intuitive, and very easy to use.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for working so hard to develop this application! I've been looking for something like this for quite some time! Applications like this will become more and more of demand as we loss more of our civil liberty's.

    Posted 06/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even without asking by default.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of work. Fast, Functional, Simple and Efficient.

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful idea and excellent work

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool outthere :D

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is very good program.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    myriad of functions that are not immediately easy to understand, but after that the program is clear and simple!

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no easy. very difficult. Very interesting realization. Thanks.

    Posted 05/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this lastest version does nothing but crash.. thumbs down

    Posted 05/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program , thank you. please add "auto switch to new identity after defined period" features, if this possible.

    Posted 05/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and effective application.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very necessary program! Thanks!

    Posted 04/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The feature of intercepting processes and tunnel the application through a proxy is awesome because mainly it is universal.

    Posted 04/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Advanced Onion Router is a nice and powerful program! Thanks!

    Posted 04/01/2012
Show next 16 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks