Activity Indicator Icon

Windows tray HDD led like indicator with keyboard lights support.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
1
2
2
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool. I don't know why the laptop manufacturers scrimp on a teeny tiny LED HDD activator, which is essential to know if your system is working or not. Thank you very much for this tool.

    Posted 06/27/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using a Toshiba Satellite C855-S5111 with Windows 10 installed. No problems here. The program works like a charm. Very useful since my laptop didn't come with a HDD light built in.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Minimalist tool. I like to monitor writes which in my mind is more important for malware. Here how set it up This should work on all versions of Windows, I have it working on 8.1. Copy the contents of Activity indicator to C:\Version 1 Final++\Activity Indicator 1.1.4.29.exe From an elevated command prompt run regedit.exe Navigate to: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Run Add a new string value in Run and name it to something like HDDicon Edit the string and fill in the blank with: C:\Version 1 Final++\Activity Indicator 1.1.4.29.exe Restart Windows When Activity Indicator runs the slash screen will open, select the Program settings tab, uncheck Show splash screen and check Start in tray. Close Activity Indicator window and you are good to go. Hope this helps.

    Posted 01/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and neat little tool. Does its job without any commercial. Thumb up. I have some difficulty on the keyboard LED but am okay with it.

    Posted 04/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful, nice and light. Really free, no ads, no asks for donate, absolutely reliable and honest. Thanks for developers!

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never use another. Nice and simple.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice!

    Posted 03/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 03/21/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks