Accessing configuration parameters from a Groovy script

Help
2014-04-25
2014-04-29
  • Brett G. Palmer

Brett G. Palmer - 2014-04-25

I'm new to YAJSW but I'm trying to use the framework to write different groovy scripts to monitor various aspects of our application.

Here are my questions:

1. From my groovy file how can I access the configuration properties that were passed to the wrapper process. For example, if I wanted to include a username and password for the application I would like to read them from the configuration file that was loaded with the process.

Is there a best practice for doing this type of task in YAJSW?

1. I have an external process that calls these monitor scripts. Should I just be using the runScript.sh file to run a single YAJSW groovy script as I just need to script to exit with a status result?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Brett

• rzo

rzo - 2014-04-26

hello,

your questions are not clear to me.

1. Do you have a java application which is wrapped using yajsw, and you are using groovy scripts which you are refering to in the configuration file (example: send mail) ?

or
    2. do you have groovy scripts which are wrapped by yajsw and which are doing monitoring of some other application ?

or
    3. you have a groovy script which is independent of yajsw and needs to access the configuration ?

for 1: try the following:

process.getConfiguration()

for 2:

WRAPPER_MANAGER.getProperties()

for 3:

System.setProperty("wrapper.config", full path to config file);
    conf = new YajswConfigurationImpl();

the second question is not clear. could you please elaborate.

-- Ron

• Brett G. Palmer

Brett G. Palmer - 2014-04-29

Ron,