installation howto...

Help
Manfred
2009-09-09
2013-05-28
  • Manfred

Manfred - 2009-09-09

I want to give it a try on my linux-server, what exactly do i need to install it?
    As i remember i just have to put the war-file into a applicatin-server directory, and it should be deployed automatically.

PHP?
    Database?
    Application-Server?

Sorry for that newbie questions but i am a bit new to AS-stuff.
    If you give me some hints how, i can do a kind of installation doc for it.

• Daniel Cukier

Daniel Cukier - 2009-09-09

The easiest way is having a MySql Server. Create an empty database on it with command "create database xplanner". Then configure the file  "WEB-INF/classes/xplanner-custom.properties" - change the connection username and password.

• Maxim Chirkov (XPlanner+)

To run it you need:
      1. Java 1.5-1.6
      2. any Java EE application server, we mainly testing on tomcat 5.5 and tomcat 6.0
      3. Tested on hsqldb and Mysql, so recommended is mysql
      If you are using tomcat to deploy application you should just put it to "tomcat/webapps" directory. Of cause you need to have database created.
      As mentioned in previous post this is configured in xplanner-custom.properties
      By default expected that you have database installed on local machine and have database with name xplanner, and user xplanner/xp, with all priveleges on this database.

• Manfred

Manfred - 2009-09-16

so, i finally managed to install it, i am running it on a debian server
    there were several issues i could solve, but since some days i cant get over some exceptions, i am completely stuck, so sometimes somebody could please take a look at it and give me a hint how to go on?

Thanks a lot!

: http://pictsies.fairtec.at/xplanplus_err.txt

I've seen logs.

Could you post your mysql version?