2013-02-12
  • Bro

Bro - 2003-09-02

are you still working on this great program

• Mediterranean

Mediterranean - 2003-09-04

The project is stopped, for now... :(

• Nobody/Anonymous

Too bad the development of this program is stopped!! I juse it with great pleasure (and would hate to reinput my movies in another data base
      #;-)..

Hope you will re-start development again.

Cheers Squiker.

• Nobody/Anonymous

By the way. Anything us users can do to keep this excelent project going?

• Mediterranean

Mediterranean - 2004-10-21

Apart becoming a developer, I guess nothing :)

• Nobody/Anonymous

Well.. I don't know if i will be much help there, as I am a novice at Java development (and not a great c/c++ programmer).

But i will look in to the source code (when i find the time ;-).. (Any tips to get started? I use netbeans for development right now)

So I might get back to you sometime..

For now, Great to hear your still active on the message board. Just wanted to let you know I (and probably a lot of others) am enjoying you excellent program!

Cheers.. Squiker

• Nobody/Anonymous

Hi!

Tips for Java: use Eclipse :D

For the movie manager there aren't any tips... This was my fist interface so it's really, really bad (internally, because for the user it is acceptable)... It should be refactored a lot!

Anyway, experiment with Java. To step out from novice one must do something :) That was also one of the reasons I did this program, I wanted to know how to make UIs. Now I know what I shouldn't do (something like what is done :)

Cya!

• Mediterranean

Mediterranean - 2004-10-27

Oopss, logged off. I wrote the above.

Mediterranean

• Nobody/Anonymous

Hi Mediterranean.

I will look in to your code (already got it to compile #;-).

I think it is a nice project to look in to.. I won't prommise to make any improvements, but if i do anything i will run it by you..

As for the gui.. I did not think it was that bad at all..

Kind regards,

Squiker

• Mediterranean