I have around 10 users tightly configured.

Each user is only allowed to connect from a certain IP, and each user is only allowed to manage certain dns zones and additionally each user is only allowed to edit certain records.


If I now go into any user, all those security and zone settings are back to default (looks like it) from the Webmin users page.


If I go into the config files on the server, all my configuration is still there and all security applies.


So Webmin sees my users, but no longer sees the confugration, but obviously still uses it.

I am unable to edit any users via Webmin control panel and now need to edit users by hand from the config files via ssh.

If I do try to edit any user, I am able to make changes, but as soon as I hit “save”, Webmin closes the page and redirects me to the “create new user “ screen,


Much wierdness


Please advise on how to proceed.


LEGAL DISCLAIMER. The contents of this electronic communication and any attached documents are strictly confidential and they may not be used or disclosed by someone who is not a named recipient.

If you have received this electronic communication in error please notify the sender by replying to this electronic communication inserting the word "misdirected" as the subject and delete this communication from your system.