How many are using vTCL

vtcl-user
2007-07-25
2013-05-08
  • MCrawford_TCL

MCrawford_TCL - 2007-07-25

Hi, Just discovered Visual TCL (yesterday!! and installed it on my ubuntu machine); I've been programming TCL for many years and just stumbled upon vTCL. I would like to know how many others are using it, so please chime in with maybe a blurb about the operating system you are currently running it on.

• Strykaas

Strykaas - 2007-11-01

Hello,

I am a Vtcl user for about a year now. I am running it on Windows 2000, Windows XP and Ubuntu 7.04.
      This tool is *very* promising, although plagued by some minor bugs here and there.
      Unfortunately, project activity and support is poor these days, and these bugs remain.

• Ken Parker

Ken Parker - 2007-11-10

I am working through all the bugs I can. If you see some that are not in the tracker let me know.

• seddah

seddah - 2008-04-06

this thread is a bit old but I'd like just to let you know that I've been using vtcl since june 98 to make a frontend for a unix nlp tool.
      Everytime I have to make a rapid prototype for something which have to be used by non programmer, i use vtcl.

It's such a pity it can't generate java code or perl-tk colde ;(

long lives vtcl :)

Djamé

• Alan Robson

Alan Robson - 2009-02-25

Apparently a LOT of people do use vTcl... but you wouldn't know it based on how many people have posted in this section.

vTcl is awesome!!

I just wish there was more documentation.

What would be nice is something that clearly explains what the various vTcl code does.

• Alexey Chupahin

Alexey Chupahin - 2009-06-11

I'm using it under OpenVMS
      BTW
      VTCL is not working correctly with 8.5.x branch

• Alexey Chupahin

Alexey Chupahin - 2009-06-15

I'm using it under OpenVMS
      BTW
      VTCL is not working correctly with 8.5.x branch

• Albert Vest

Albert Vest - 2009-09-03

> TCL is not working correctly with 8.5.x branch