Shutdown after completion

Help
Fatti Miei
2011-12-01
2012-09-12
  • Fatti Miei

    Fatti Miei - 2011-12-01

    I use UltraDefrag on a remote computer that I access via Remote Desktop. If I
    set the option to shutdown when done, I get a confirmation dialog from Windows
    so the system doesn't shutdown and sometimes it means it stays powered on for
    days. What can I do to overcome this problem?

     
  • Stefan Pendl

    Stefan Pendl - 2011-12-01

    In the settings you will find an option to disable the shutdown confirmation
    dialog.

    It is called seconds_for_shutdown_rejection and if set to zero no dialog will
    be displayed.


    Stefan

     
  • Fatti Miei

    Fatti Miei - 2011-12-02

    Hello, thanks for the quick reply.

    The dialog I am referring to isn't UltraDefrag's own countdown, but rather
    Windows' system dialog after it.

    It says:

    If you shutdown this remote computer, no one can use it until someone at the
    remote location manually restarts it. Do you want to continue shutting down?

    I routinely shut down the machine So it's not an issue with UltraDefrag; there
    must be some system option or policy to set, but I couldn't find it even with
    a bit of googling, so I thought maybe you could help. I routinely shutdown
    that machine remotely by a simple script that contains

    shutdown -s[code], and it asks no confirmation. However, the shutdown method used by UltraDefrag does trigger the system confirmation dialog instead.
    
    So unless there is some half-hidden system option to allow quiet shutdown, another solution might be to allow "run program/script" in the "When done" options.
    
     
  • Stefan Pendl

    Stefan Pendl - 2011-12-03

    We will have a look at this, since we never tried using UD through RDP.

    Thanks for reporting.


    Stefan

     

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:





No, thanks