Menu

U3D to PDF

WatchOut
2007-03-21
2013-05-28
  • WatchOut

WatchOut - 2007-03-21

Hello Friends/Gurus,

I am a newbie to this U3D world and seeking some help.
    Is there a freeware or a shareware available for converting
    a U3D file to a 3D PDF file?

Any guidance is greatly appreciated.

Thanking you in advance.

Best Regards,
    WatchOut

• gejza01

gejza01 - 2007-03-23

There is a free pdf library, libharu .
      But the problem is that, the last version of u3d library cannot be into pdf inserting.
      I don't know why. I tried it with acrobar professional also, but couldn't insert.
      With the previous u3d lib generated u3d file could inserting with acrobat professional,
      and with this free libharu also. :-/
      I have wroted into this forum, but i did't get any answer.

• Patrik Mueller

Patrik Mueller - 2007-03-23

Hi,

you can try the following for U3D:

disable IFX_SUPPORT_MINOR_VERSION in "IFXBlockTypes.h" and recompile U3D.

I also want to test libharu - can you give me an hint how to add a 3D annotation to libharu?

• gejza01

gejza01 - 2007-03-23

Try to get an older version of the libharu (that is not so complex)

Must to create a PdfDoc,
      then add a new PdfPage into the doc,
      then Page size setting,
      then page->Canvas setting,
      then add a Pdf3DAnnot to the page,
      then the annotation have a function LoadFile (here must to load the pdf)
      then the doc have a WriteToFile function. (This writes only the bin into the pdf)
      That's all.

Hope helps

• Patrik Mueller

Hi,

I have version 2.0.8 - but I don't see a Pdf3DAnnot? Where is it?

Thanks,

Patrik

• gejza01

gejza01 - 2007-03-23

Hi,

we use this one:
          Haru Free PDF Library Version 1.2

and in the libharu.h
          is a class definition:
          class Pdf3DAnnot;

• Patrik Mueller

Hm,

I don't find this version at the downloads? Any idea how to get it?

Thanks,

Patrik

• gejza01

gejza01 - 2007-03-23

Sorry, i have no idea.