compiled & tested on
    Fedora core 2
    libtool 1.5
    automake 1.7.8
    autoconf 2.57
    gcc 3.3.2

Work great (more speed ?) in cli mode
    and apache 2 (worked) module.

Now see if memory leak du to php (zend mm ?)
    vanished.

• Kelvin Westlake

Kelvin Westlake - 2004-07-14

Did you grab the code from the CVS? if not you should do, the downloadable version has compatibility issues with PHP5.

• Franck

Franck - 2004-07-14

No, i didn't grab the code from CVS. My version is 2.4.6. You question push me to download code from CVS and test. I'll give you my feedback in some hours.

Note: last php5rc4 + turckmmcache-2.4.6 segfault with some simplexml instruction. php-5.0.0 not. Thinks segfault is from php, not turk.

• Franck

Franck - 2004-07-14

I'm a noob with CVS.

I try cvs -d:pserver:anonymous@cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/turck-mmcache login and press enter after password:, but nothing append ..

help ?

• Kelvin Westlake

Kelvin Westlake - 2004-07-14

Hi,

Assuming you have CVS installed, run this from the command line

cvs -z3 -d:pserver:anonymous@cvs.sourceforge.net:/cvsroot/turck-mmcache co turck-mmacache

• Franck

Franck - 2004-07-15

Ok thanks.

CVS Version seems to work perfectly too.

I'll give you my feedback about php-5.0.0 + turckmmcache cvs version + encoded files with simplexml functions ...

Note of my previous message (2004-07-14 19:18) contains a mistake: i speake about php5rc3 not php5rc4.

• Franck

Franck - 2004-07-15

Encounter problem with encoded files. encoder.php return a MMCache Encoder ERROR: Can't compile file xxxx.php.

But i include this unencrypted file in an encrypted file so segmentation fault. See my new thread : Segfault on unset() in a class.

• Franck

Franck - 2004-07-15

See http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=991591&group_id=69426&atid=524487 for bug.

I'm sure, but not able to reproduce, that error from MMCache Encoder is responsible of my segfault.

• The Observer

The Observer - 2004-07-15