When closing the window that shows the remote desktop, tsclient considers this as a connection lost. It shows a dialog in the background, with a 30 seconds timer. After 30 seconds it resumes the connection.
So everytime I close the remote desktop window, I have to remember looking for the countdown dialog somewhere in the backgrounded windows, click 'Cancel', and then I get the normal tsclient dialog, I have to click 'Close' and finally I'm done. This is quite annoying, especially when I forget to cancel the countdown and I get this fullscreen window popping up on me after I started doing some other work...
I would suggest that tsclient just exit silently when the user closes the window.
Log in to post a comment.