#1065 1st turn Persia Factory in WW2 Europe 2nd Edition

v1.0 (example)
open
nobody
None
5
2014-08-05
2014-06-18
Zhukov4
No

It's currently possible (in WW2 Europe, possibly also WW2 global) to buy an IC on Turn 1 with UK and place it on Persia--a territory that does not belong to UK at the start of the turn. See attachment.

It has an effect on the game because if the Allied player believes it is legal, then there is good incentive to place a factory there UK1.

1 Attachments

Related

Bugs: #1065

Discussion

  • frigoref

    frigoref - 2014-08-05

    Hi,
    where does it say this is forbidden?
    If it should be by the rules, then I suppose this belongs to the following Game Notes part:
    "Rules the engine does not do, but you must follow:
    Do not allow blitzing or movement through Friendly Neutrals.
    Air units may not land in or move through Friendly Neutrals, including the same turn they are captured."
    The engine is not checking whether the previously none-regular territories were captured in the same round or before.
    BR,
    frigoref

     
    • Zhukov4

      Zhukov4 - 2014-08-15

      Well, the more the map follows the rules, the better quality overall of
      TripleA.

      There are many players that assume the TripleA engine follows the rules
      completely--so this creates conflict for people who want (or are used to)
      following the game rules.

      The more these conflicts can be avoided the better quality TripleA is.

      On Tue, Aug 5, 2014 at 11:15 AM, frigoref frigoref@users.sf.net wrote:

      Hi,
      where does it say this is forbidden?
      If it should be by the rules, then I suppose this belongs to the following
      Game Notes part:
      "Rules the engine does not do, but you must follow:

      • Do not allow blitzing or movement through Friendly Neutrals. * Air
        units may not land in or move through Friendly Neutrals, including the same
        turn they are captured."
        The engine is not checking whether the previously none-regular territories
        were captured in the same round or before.
        BR,
        frigoref

      Status: open
      Group: v1.0 (example)
      Created: Wed Jun 18, 2014 08:30 PM UTC by Zhukov4
      Last Updated: Wed Jun 18, 2014 08:30 PM UTC
      Owner: nobody

      It's currently possible (in WW2 Europe, possibly also WW2 global) to buy
      an IC on Turn 1 with UK and place it on Persia--a territory that does not
      belong to UK at the start of the turn. See attachment.

      It has an effect on the game because if the Allied player believes it is
      legal, then there is good incentive to place a factory there UK1.


      Sent from sourceforge.net because you indicated interest in
      https://sourceforge.net/p/triplea/bugs/1065/

      To unsubscribe from further messages, please visit
      https://sourceforge.net/auth/subscriptions/

       

      Related

      Bugs: #1065

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:





No, thanks