#2 save after deletion of first top level node loses data

closed-fixed
None
7
2006-11-14
2006-11-14
Mahadevan R
No

When the following operations are performed:

1) Load a saved .gde file
2) Delete the first top-level node of the tree
3) Save (causing an overwrite)

All data in the .gde file is lost! and it reduces to a
20-byte file (which represents an empty guide).

Bug exists in v1.3 and earlier.

Thanks to Djonny Stevens Abenz for
reporting/reproducing the bug.

[v1.3.1 will be released specifically to fix this bug.]

Discussion

  • Mahadevan R

    Mahadevan R - 2006-11-14
    • status: open --> closed-fixed
     
  • Mahadevan R

    Mahadevan R - 2006-11-14

    Logged In: YES
    user_id=142557

    Fixed in v1.3.1.

     

Log in to post a comment.