Menu

Local .sty package not found.

2014-08-31
2014-09-03
  • Rungpana Panyachot

Hello,

Let me first say that I'm fairly new to LaTeX.

The problem I have is when I have say note.tex and mystyle.sty containing various shorthand symbols. Both files are in the same directory and everything compile successfully. However, on the line in note.tex that say \usepackage{mystyle}, the editor mark mystyle as "Package not found" which also make auto-completion failed to detect any command in mystyle.sty. Is there a way to fix this? If I change it to \input{mystyle.sty} things seem to be working, but I have to collaberate with others and it isn't always appropriated for me to change that.

Thanks

• Thiago

Thiago - 2014-09-01

I saved my personal package in
      /usr/local/texlive/texmf-local/tex/latex/local and then when I load it
      with \usepackage{} the autocomplete woks fine.

2014-08-31 0:11 GMT-03:00, Rungpana Panyachot hypernova@users.sf.net:

Hello,

Let me first say that I'm fairly new to LaTeX.

The problem I have is when I have say note.tex and mystyle.sty containing
      various shorthand symbols. Both files are in the same directory and
      everything compile successfully. However, on the line in note.tex that say
      \usepackage{mystyle}, the editor mark mystyle as "Package not found" which
      also make auto-completion failed to detect any command in mystyle.sty. Is
      there a way to fix this? If I change it to \input{mystyle.sty} things seem
      to be working, but I have to collaberate with others and it isn't always
      appropriated for me to change that.

Thanks

Local .sty package not
      found.

Sent from sourceforge.net because you indicated interest in
      https://sourceforge.net/p/texstudio/discussion/907839/

To unsubscribe from further messages, please visit
      https://sourceforge.net/auth/subscriptions/

--
      Thiago de Melo

• Rungpana Panyachot