Little improv in Blender Exporter. help need

MADcello
2007-02-06
2013-05-28
1 2 3 > >> (Page 1 of 3)
  • MADcello

MADcello - 2007-02-06

I've made a little improvement in the Blender exporter to export Bump maps and Normal maps.

But it's not complete. I don't know how to get the "Nor" value in Blender "Map to" texture pannel, so there's a variable waiting to get that value.

Also, with meshes with more than 1 material, i cannot "say" wich faces use wich Modifier and the faces that have none.

I'm a noob at Python, but i think half the job is done.

If someone with more experience can give the last touches, it will be good.

http://uploader.polorix.net//files/134/sunflow_export_modified.zip

• MartinL

MartinL - 2007-02-06

I'm just a blender user and wanted to thank you for your collaboration. I think this is a great software and would love to see it working hand by hand with Blender.

EzPl.

• MADcello

MADcello - 2007-02-06

First part is solved.
      Just change line 123 to:

###
      Scale_value = str(textu.norfac)
      ###

Now it can export Scale parameter of bump maps.

• MADcello

MADcello - 2007-02-06

Sorry, it's my first day trying to quit smoking, maybe i get over excited!

The correct line 123 is:

Scale_value = str(textu.norfac * textu.mtNor)

This way, if you have (Nor On) or (Nor On Inverse) or (Nor Off), it is reflected in the Scale value!

Going to try to solve the multi-materials modifiers problem now!

• Christopher Kulla

Cool! Thanks for those improvements, I will try to merge them as soon as possible.

Modifiers should follow the same indexing that is possible for multiple shaders on one mesh. The syntax is the same too:

modifiers <n>
           mod_name_1
           mod_name_2

in place of "modifier mod_name"

• MADcello

MADcello - 2007-02-07

I've updated the above link with the things i could made.

In files ".geo.sc" the modifiers list is written,