Menu

Error launching STAFProc on MAC OSX.

Rami Dagan
2015-11-02
2015-11-02
  • Rami Dagan

Rami Dagan - 2015-11-02

Hi all. I am new with STAF and used it with windows OS till now. Today I tryed to set it on OSX Mac an I have some troubles :(.

When trying to launch STAF (using batch command ./startSTAFProc.sh), this is the error as shown in Users\administrator\nohup.out file:

Error on Interface definition line:
    interface tcp library STAFTCP option Secure=No option Port=6500
    Error code: 47
    Reason : Error creating interface. STAFConnectionProviderConstruct: Could not determine logical/physical identifier.Error code: 22 Reason: Error getting hostent structure: gethostbyaddr() RC=1
    Error in configuration file: /Library/staf/bin/STAF.cfg

This is my STAF.cfg file (some lines are bold due to # in the begining of the line):
    # Turn on tracing of internal errors and deprecated options
    trace enable tracepoints "error deprecated"

Enable TCP/IP connections

interface ssl library STAFTCP option Secure=Yes option Port=6550

interface tcp library STAFTCP option Secure=No option Port=6500

Set default local trust

trust machine local://local level 5
    trust machine tcp://10.196.41. level 5
    trust machine tcp://10.196.45.
    level 5

Add default service loader

serviceloader library STAFDSLS

Thanks,
    Rami.

• Sharon Lucas

Sharon Lucas - 2015-11-02

See "3.3.18. Explain startup error: Error creating interface. Could not determine logical/physical identifier." in the STAF FAQ at http://staf.sourceforge.net/current/STAFFAQ.htm#d0e1791. It says: