Regarding download, installation and use of 3DTK

Help
Aman Kumar
2019-04-26
2019-04-29
  • Aman Kumar

Aman Kumar - 2019-04-26

Hello everyone,

I'm new to 3DTK and now for university work I need to use it. I tried to build project using CMAKE on windows 7 but I'm not able to do it.

There were many warning about Boost libraries. I'm ignoring the warnings for a moment but it has 2 ERRORS.

1st error is unable to find the below boost libraries (searilization, data_time, regex,...). Although I built libraries as per directed by boost.org and provided the path for BOOST_ROOT and INCLUDE_DIR and LIBDIR as well but still the error doesn't get resolved.

2nd error is about BLAS libraries. I haven't yet tried to resolve this error as I'm still struggling with error 1.

Also about which release code should I get for 3DTK, the trunk one, or release folders under branch.
    Although I tired with trunk and latest release folder inside branch and both of them gave errors which I wasn't able to resolve. Hence CMake wasn't ablut to build valid MSVC project.

If someone can give the steps/way to download and install in chronocial order it would be of great help.

Thanks in advance.

• JoSch

JoSch - 2019-04-26

Hi Aman,

Quoting Aman Kumar (2019-04-26 09:09:34)

I'm new to 3DTK and now for university work I need to use it.

interesting! Which university/department/professor is this?

I tried to build project using CMAKE on windows 7 but I'm not able to do it.

There were many warning about Boost libraries. I'm ignoring the warnings for
      a moment but it has 2 ERRORS.

1st error is unable to find the below boost libraries (searilization,
      data_time, regex,...). Although I built libraries as per directed by
      boost.org and provided the path for BOOST_ROOT and INCLUDE_DIR and LIBDIR as
      well but still the error doesn't get resolved.

2nd error is about BLAS libraries. I haven't yet tried to resolve this error
      as I'm still struggling with error 1.