Welcome to Open Discussion

2010-07-19
2013-04-29
  • Jennifer Holt

Jennifer Holt - 2010-07-19

Welcome to Open Discussion

• Allen P

Allen P - 2011-03-07

Noob here - what do I need to program the LCD-09351 Sparkfun 128x64? I would really like to use your firmware.

BTW - O H

• Jennifer Holt

Jennifer Holt - 2011-03-09

You will need some sort of programmer for AVR microcontrollers. There are several available online, as well as plans to build your own. I use a BusPirate with stk-500 firmware. You can get these from sparkfun.

• TAHAIC

TAHAIC - 2011-04-24

I posted this on SparkFun website so it's only fitting that I post it here as well. I have a Windows XP desktop computer.

I bought my first Aurduino (UNO Eleven) with the LCD-09351 and backpack from SparkFun 2 days ago. I got the backpack on the LCD with the idea it would simplify the interface. I quickly came to the realisation that the rendering of this display was very slow and there was no flow control (e.g. Xon, Xoff) which ment I was going to run into trouble real quick with having to put delays in my code. Looking around I found SummoningDark's firmware at http://serialglcd.sourceforge.net/ and I wanted to try it but didn't know how to get the main.hex into the ATmega168. I finally worked it out and this is what I did: