BASE Pages Not Displaying

BASE-user
slippryj
2009-12-23
2013-06-03
  • slippryj

slippryj - 2009-12-23

Disclaimer: I'm pretty new to all this.

I have a seemingly successful installation of snort. I am able to see it triggering rules/alerts when I run it on cli and it seems to be okay when I start the daemon.

The problem is with my base. I can see base incrementing/catching the rules and alerts but when I click any link, I get a blank page in my browser. Base refreshes just fine but none of the links work.

I've got this initial install set up as a virtual machine, which makes it easy to roll back to certain checkpoints. I have tried this install with php5.3.x and php5.2.x and I've tried changing all the permissions in the /var/www/html/ directory to 755 and 777.

• Juergen Leising

Juergen Leising - 2009-12-24

Hi,

which version of BASE do you use?

And what can you see in /var/log/httpd/error_log or ssl_error_log or wherever your web server stores the error messages?

Bye,

Juergen

• Andrew McDonald

Andrew McDonald - 2010-01-18

Hi All,
    I have a working snort Centos machine which logs fine to the MySQL database.I am using base version 1.4.4 which I installed on the Centos 5 machine. I have installed adodb fine as well, however I get a blank page in my browser whenevr I try to load the base index page.

The error in my error logs report the follwing
    PHP Notice:  Undefined variable: BASE_installID in /var/www/html/base/base_conf.php on line 25
    PHP Fatal error:  Call to undefined function mysql_pconnect() in /var/www/adodb/drivers/adodb-mysql.inc.php on line 3

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

• Kevin Johnson

Kevin Johnson - 2010-01-18