Menu

iccCreateCLUTInputProfile

2019-01-13
2022-06-17
  • Noel Kligonis

Noel Kligonis - 2019-01-13

Hi there, I am new to SampleICC and command-line tools. I did download 1.6.8 and it seemed to have installed flawlessly. I couldn't get 1.6.11 installed though since the output said something about "..../../blabla^M" no such file" or so.

Then I read, that RefIccMax is the successor of SampleICC, which sounds like it's more up2date and maintained. So, the reason why I'm here is that http://www.color.org/sampleicc.xalter claims that SampleICC has a command-line tool that lets you create input dev icc profiles on the basis of clut-files (e.g. cube or 3dl).

I wonder, if that tool is still part of RefIccMax and if so, how to I run it and use it? I can't seem to find detailed documentation on the tools contained.

Thanks in advance,
    noelk

• Magnus

Magnus - 2019-12-25

Hi!

Did you find a solution?
    I'm trying to accomplish the exact same atm, so far with no success. For me 1.6.8 is also the last version that I got running.

I'm trying to use a Hald CLUT for an icc profile and don't quite understand how to use SampleICC for that purpose. The example of create_CLUT_profile uses a .txt as input - I have a .png, which I could convert to .cube or .3dl too, but I have no idea how to use a .txt for that purpose.
    Simply using the .png resolves to "Could not access information for file [...]".

I compiled RefIccMax and searched a bit through it, but wasn't able to grasp how it works.
    Do you have any idea how to get it working or whether RefIccMax has such functionality?

• Michele Renzullo