Menu

push_errata function suggestion

2011-04-13
2013-02-14
  • Jason Nielsen

Jason Nielsen - 2011-04-13

This can be cleaned up and likely done far better. Ive never written any perl and Im very new to SW. Anyhow this will only submit packages to channels they are found in bypassing the "bug" in which submission to all channels results in cross posting of packages. See the comment "###use a config…" as this works for me. I was thinking a config file that maps what archs you want and to which they belong. This is not needed but it speeds the process up dramatically otherwise you have ALL archs being searched.

sub push_errata {
        our @bugs = @bugs;
        our %errata_info = %errata_info;
        our $rhn_client;
        our $rhn_session;
        our $spwk_client;
        our $spwk_session;
        my @packages;
        my @keywords;
        my @channels;
        my @errata_packages = $rhn_client->call('errata.listPackages',$rhn_session,$errata_info{advisory_name});
        my @swchannels = $spwk_client->call('channel.listAllChannels',$spwk_session);
        my $arch_match = 0;
        my $submit_errata = 0;
        my @chk_pkg;
        my %swchannel;
        my $lucene_query;
        foreach(@errata_packages) {
            foreach (@$_) {
                my %errata_package = %{ $_ };
                $lucene_query = "name:$errata_package{package_name} AND version:$errata_package{package_version} AND release:$errata_package{package_release} AND arch:$errata_package{package_arch_label}";
                foreach (@swchannels) {
                    foreach (@$_) {
                        %swchannel = %{ $_ };
    ###use a config file, pass as parameter etc?
                        if($swchannel{arch_name} eq "IA-32" &&  $errata_package{package_arch_label} eq "i386") { $arch_match = 1};
                        if($swchannel{arch_name} eq "x86_64" &&  $errata_package{package_arch_label} eq "x86_64") { $arch_match = 1};