I opened a bug, whereas if you reload the remote calendar when not connected to the network, your entries get erased. (I would expect to keep the old entries if they couldn't be replaced with new ones due to network problems).
The bug is now gone from the bug report. Any idea where it went?
I noticed that the bug was closed, and read the comment.
I would argue, though, that the situation described is less than desired. You see, in my case I simply opened my computer somewhere, and started outlook (in order to read email offline, or look at the calendar, offline). The result was that I lost all my previously synchronized meetings. In order to prevent this from happening in the future, I unchecked the "automatic" operation. I think that if there's no network connection, that the plugin should not delete the meetings already existing in the calendar. I cannot imagine a situation where someone would actually want to delete all their meetings due to the lack of connection. Can you?
I meant take it back, of course...
you're right...as said, the solution would be to check for connection when loading...and as said, I'lòl try to add this feature :)
in the new release (5.81) I've fixed this issue...sorry for the delay ;)
Log in to post a comment.
Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:
You seem to have CSS turned off.
Please don't fill out this field.