#348 Deleted Rules appear in Profile Selection

closed-fixed
nobody
None
5
2011-06-03
2011-05-10
No

When going to create a new Profile, deleted rules appear in the list of rules to select for the profile. There is no way to distinguish deleted from active rules in the profile section, so when outputting XCCDF, references to these deleted rules are included.

Deleted rules should not be available for selection in Profiles.

Discussion

  • Jim Winston

    Jim Winston - 2011-06-03

    I'm unable to duplicate this bug. Is it possible that the rules were added to the profile before they were deleted?

     
  • Ingrid Skoog

    Ingrid Skoog - 2011-06-03

    Jim -- No, the profile was created new when I had the issue. I just looked trying to add a new profile and the deleted rules appear again.

     
  • Jim Winston

    Jim Winston - 2011-06-03

    So you didn't add the rules, they just showed up. That's different from your initial description.

    I think the cause of this bug is that all rules in a group that are marked "selected" (on the Advanced tab) show up in a profile that the group has been to. All "selected" rules not in a group will show up there, too.

    The workaround is to edit all deleted rules and unselect them.

    Let me know if this doesn't work.

     
  • Jim Winston

    Jim Winston - 2011-06-03
    • status: open --> closed-fixed
     
  • Jim Winston

    Jim Winston - 2011-06-03

    Deleted benchmark-level rules will not be shown as part of a profile. Non-deleted benchmark level rules will still be shown automatically in the profile.
    Revision 999

    I'm closing the bug based on this fix.

     

Log in to post a comment.

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:





No, thanks