From: John D. G. <jd...@di...> - 2012-06-13 23:31:55
|
On 2012-06-13 12:18, Mike Bourke wrote: > Not having a copy of the rules, I can't quote them to dispute this, but once > the home railhead was layed, the understanding of the rules we always played > by (and we did consult the rules during play) was that you could lay a rail > head on any other empty city space (except those reserved for other > corporations home bases). You didn't have to be connected to that city > space. From memory it was $20 per hex removed but that I'm not completely > sure of. 2nd edition English rules by John Webley: VIII.7) A station marker may only be placed on a station that is directly connected with an existing station marker of that company. The connecting route must not be blocked with markers of other companies. The German equivalent appears to be in 5.5.2.7, though I don't really have that language. |