From: John D. G. <jd...@di...> - 2011-12-08 04:49:10
|
On 2011-12-07 03:30, Stefan Frey wrote: > Erik: > I remember that the 1889 special tile lay had an unresolved issue remaining: > For me it was never exactly clear when the owner of B is allowed to lay the > port. > > Quotation from the rule: > "Player owner may place the port tile on a coastal town (B11, G10, I12, or J9) > without a tile on it already, outside of the operating rounds of company > controlled by another player. The player need not control a company or have > connectivity to the placed tile from one of their companies. This does not > close the company." As written it sounds as though you can lay it at the beginning or end of any operating round, or in between the operating turns of any two companies. |