From: Aliza P. <ali...@gm...> - 2011-05-07 07:38:32
|
Rails does not enforce legal track lays. On 5/6/11, John Desmond <ja...@fa...> wrote: > Salutations! > > Am in a PBEM/Dropbox game of 1830 using Rails. My copy of the 1830 > rules (original Avalon-Hill edition), says "A Railroad may only replace > a tile if at least part of the track on the new tile is part of a route > which is open to that Railroad". > > Now, when the map window opens it outlines in red all the tiles which a > RR can upgrade in its turn (or the hexes where it can lay a tile). > However, if you click on a hex with a tile, that Railroad is then able > to upgrade that tile even if there is no way that RR could use any of > the track on that tile. > > Also had bug, number of certificates not counted correctly at end of > stock round. > > Can send game files to anyone who requests. > > Thanks very much for your help with this. > > Yours, John Desmond > > ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ > WhatsUp Gold - Download Free Network Management Software > The most intuitive, comprehensive, and cost-effective network > management toolset available today. Delivers lowest initial > acquisition cost and overall TCO of any competing solution. > http://p.sf.net/sfu/whatsupgold-sd > _______________________________________________ > Rails-users mailing list > Rai...@li... > https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/rails-users > -- Sent from my mobile device |