From: John D. <ja...@fa...> - 2011-05-07 04:05:28
|
Salutations! Am in a PBEM/Dropbox game of 1830 using Rails. My copy of the 1830 rules (original Avalon-Hill edition), says "A Railroad may only replace a tile if at least part of the track on the new tile is part of a route which is open to that Railroad". Now, when the map window opens it outlines in red all the tiles which a RR can upgrade in its turn (or the hexes where it can lay a tile). However, if you click on a hex with a tile, that Railroad is then able to upgrade that tile even if there is no way that RR could use any of the track on that tile. Also had bug, number of certificates not counted correctly at end of stock round. Can send game files to anyone who requests. Thanks very much for your help with this. Yours, John Desmond |