From: Aliza P. <ali...@gm...> - 2011-03-18 21:34:15
|
The 1856 rules say: ===================== When the president is forced to contribute to the purchase of a train, the following special rules govern the transaction: Only one train may be purchased. The train must be purchased from the open market or the bank and may not be purchased from another company. The train purchased must be the cheapest available from the open market and the bank. ===================== However, a play-forward of a game I'm in has Rails telling a company president that they may contribute cash up to the face value of the train in question when making a forced purchase from another company. Nope, this isn't 1830 :-) - Aliza |