From: Stefan F. <ste...@we...> - 2010-07-15 21:49:42
|
A current open bug report for 1851: > When I try to sell a second company share during that company's operating > round, Rails says I can't sell after buying. This appears to be > inconsistent with the rules. refers to the fact that it is not possible to sell other shares from the Treasury after a first sell transaction (and the error message is confusing). Question is, similar to the discussion we had previously on selling in separate transactions but same player turn in 1835, 1830 and 1870: Should the second transaction use the initial price at the start of the players turn (thus identical to the one used for the first transaction) or the reduced price taking the the stock market reaction into account? I have not found a ruling in 1851, thus I am inclined to follow the current standard implementation in Rails (identical to the first transaction), however - if I remember correctly - there was no general consensus for this (at least for 1830). Stefan |