From: Erik V. <eri...@xs...> - 2010-06-15 20:32:58
|
This wasn't so simple as it looked, but I think it now works correctly. Your saved file had something strange. In previous PR formation rounds, Phil (correctly) got a turn (to exchange HB) before Chris (to exchange the three minors). However, in this final case Phil's turn was skipped; it's not clear to me why. In any case, to make it loadable, I had to truncate the last action from this saved file. That gave me a nice test case. To all helpful bug reporters: I'll definitely check out all your reports, as well as the Sourceforge bugs list, but for various reasons I'm progressing pretty slowly these days. Erik. -----Original Message----- From: Phil Davies [mailto:de...@gm...] Sent: Friday 11 June 2010 17:31 To: Development list for Rails: an 18xx game Subject: [Rails-devel] 1835: Later Prussian formation rounds Okay, putting this one down here since I can't explain this behaviour either with my understanding of the rules or using the FAQ Erik linked earlier End of SR7, the Pr has a 3 and a 4 On everyone passing, one player chooses to merge 3 of his minors, gifting the Pr a 2+2, 3 and another 3 ++++++++++++++++++++++++ Starting Pr formation round ++++++++++++++++++++++++ Chris merges minor M5 into Pr, with 180M cash and 1 train(s) Chris gets a 5% share of Pr from IPO in exchange for M5 Chris merges minor M1 into Pr, with 155M cash and 1 train(s) Chris gets a 5% share of Pr from IPO in exchange for M1 Pr exchanges the M1 base token on H2/1 Chris merges minor M4 into Pr, with 70M cash and 1 train(s) Chris gets a 10% share of Pr from IPO in exchange for M4 Pr exchanges the M4 base token on G5/1 --- Pr discards a 3-train to Pool Leaving the Pr with 2+2, 3, 3, 4 Firstly, does the president of the Pr not get to choose which trains are discarded? Secondly, at this stage (4+4 not yet bought) is the train limit not 3? Saved file attached immediately after this scenario Phil |