From: Phil D. <de...@gm...> - 2010-06-11 08:51:17
|
Huh, okay, that is 'slightly' different to my reading of the rules itself, which seem to imply that if any prePrussian share has paid dividends in that OR then the Prussian will not operate in that round (meaning even if M1 bought the 4, it won't operate because the privates have paid out). Fair enough if this is the authors clarification, that's definitely the way it should be handled. Erik: apologies, I failed to attach my save file, I was throwing thoughts at the list whilst trying to resolve the issue myself and kinda forgot to give you my testcase :) The save with the issue is attached to this mail. I've tried running it against the latest revision and it does at least progress now, however, it's progressing incorrectly: Pr (Simon) operates. Pr lays tile #3 at hex B14/SW Pr earns 120M Pr pays out full dividend of 120M Phil gets no income for 10% Pr shares as precursors have operated <--- this is wrong Phil receives 6M for 1 5% shares Simon receives 18M for 3 5% shares Pr price goes from 154M(I4) to 172M(J4). I converted M3 and the BB in the last OR, when the Prussian didn't run. I currently hold the HB which is giving me my virtual 10% 'negative share' but this hasn't yet been converted into the Prussian. I believe the negative shares are being applied regardless of whether the attached minor or private has been folded into the Prussian. They need to apply only if they have been folded in. Phil On 11 June 2010 06:00, John David Galt <jd...@di...> wrote: > Erik Vos wrote: >> Thought about this further...I assume this is here for the specific OR >> for when the 5 gets bought? In that specific round, it's possible >> (likely) that the Prussian will run after certs have been forceably >> merged that have already earned income. I'm guessing this code is >> there to prevent a player earning from a cert twice in that specific >> round, since it's the only round where the Prussian could run and >> players have already earned from certs. >> >> [EV] That's indeed the rule: the PR can run (except when M2 has run), but >> players who have already earned income from merged preprussians don't get >> their income. This the official interpretation from the author, see Q5.1 in >> http://web.archive.org/web/20041024222224/http://www.geocities.com/TimesSqua >> re/Arena/5276/depot/1835f.htm#5.0 > > Which means that if M1 buys the first 4 train, or the first 4+4, the PR can > run that round even though BS, HO, and M1 may have paid dividends and then > converted to PR shares. In which case those shares don't pay out. (It can > also happen on the first 5 train, as you said, but not *only* then.) > > ------------------------------------------------------------------------------ > ThinkGeek and WIRED's GeekDad team up for the Ultimate > GeekDad Father's Day Giveaway. ONE MASSIVE PRIZE to the > lucky parental unit. See the prize list and enter to win: > http://p.sf.net/sfu/thinkgeek-promo > _______________________________________________ > Rails-devel mailing list > Rai...@li... > https://lists.sourceforge.net/lists/listinfo/rails-devel > |