From: John D. G. <jd...@di...> - 2010-06-11 04:01:52
|
Erik Vos wrote: > Thought about this further...I assume this is here for the specific OR > for when the 5 gets bought? In that specific round, it's possible > (likely) that the Prussian will run after certs have been forceably > merged that have already earned income. I'm guessing this code is > there to prevent a player earning from a cert twice in that specific > round, since it's the only round where the Prussian could run and > players have already earned from certs. > > [EV] That's indeed the rule: the PR can run (except when M2 has run), but > players who have already earned income from merged preprussians don't get > their income. This the official interpretation from the author, see Q5.1 in > http://web.archive.org/web/20041024222224/http://www.geocities.com/TimesSqua > re/Arena/5276/depot/1835f.htm#5.0 Which means that if M1 buys the first 4 train, or the first 4+4, the PR can run that round even though BS, HO, and M1 may have paid dividends and then converted to PR shares. In which case those shares don't pay out. (It can also happen on the first 5 train, as you said, but not *only* then.) |