From: John D. G. <jd...@di...> - 2010-06-11 03:44:57
|
Stefan Frey (web.de) wrote: > -> Very minor, but a difficult one: > The (chromatic) rule in 1835 for the -10 malus to cross the Elbe in Hamburg is > not complete: Currently only the malus is only applied if the train runs > through Hamburg and crosses the Elbe. There is a second part that is not yet > implemented: If a train starts from a base token in Hamburg it is important > if that base token lays south (Harburg) or north (City or Altona) the river > Elbe. If that is the prevailing view in Germany, then it ought to be brought up for discussion on the 18xx list. Because every group I've played 1835 with in the US and Canada plays that it never matters which side of the Elbe your token is on: if Hamburg is the beginning or end of your route, you don't suffer the penalty. |